Finally sleep well again

Welcome to the sleep laboratory for your home!

With the help of science, you can now get to the bottom of sleep problems and quickly improve your sleep. For the first time, a smartphone App combines effective sleep therapy with highly accurate sleep analysis using sensors. Starting with June you can try it for free!

WST2022 P4
phone mockup hero

Your sleep coaches

illu wolke3
illu wolke5

Prof. Manuel Schabus

Head of the sleep labs at the University of Salzburg

As virtual sleep coaches, we guide you through the app and accompany you on your way to healthy sleep. According to your needs and the information you gave us, you will receive a customized training program for better sleep. With just ten minutes of sleep training per day, you will be able to achieve a lasting improvement of your sleep quality.

Manuel schabus
illu wolke4 left
illu wolke left

Dr. Christine Blume

Sleep researcher and sleep therapist, University of Basel & UPK Basel

In normal sleep laboratories, sleep is usually only assessed during a single night. However, patients often wish to know how their sleep improves in the course of the therapy. Therefore, it is helpful to monitor progress regularly with an objective sleep analysis. At Nukkuaa, this is achieved with data collected by sensors during the night. In the morning, an innovative algorithm evaluates the data and you receive you your personal sleep profile.

Christine blume

How it works

Sleep training, info and exercises

How can I quickly improve my sleep? Even small changes, tailored to your own problems and goals, can make a difference. In the chat, the sleep coaches provide you with valuable tips during the sleep training. To best prepare your body and mind for sleep, relax with audio exercises. Finally, check out blogs and videos to brush up on your sleep knowledge, because knowledge can also affect sleep.

Mature caucasian middleaged man listening to music radio podcast in picture id1359024637
mockup-front

Sleep coaching for your needs

How can I get professional coaching for sleep problems? The sleep coaches Manuel and Christine virtually guide you and, depending on how you sleep and what the collected data reveal, provide you with advice. The pace on your way to healthy sleep is determined by you. Nukkuaa is your companion on the way to healthy sleep and responds to your personal needs.

251025af f346 427b bcc1 7e0a9cc14edf 002
mockup-front

High-precision sleep analysis

To get to the bottom of sleep problems, you need to take a close look at your sleep. Note in a diary how you slept. If you wear a sensor during the night, an algorithm allows for a scientific sleep analysis – almost as in a real sleep laboratory. Nukkuaa provides you with your results as well as feedback on them.

Smiling elderly woman stretching in bed welcoming new day picture id1201208635 Kopie
mockup-front

Why good sleep is so important

In Austria, Germany and Switzerland, 25,000,000 people suffer from poor to very poor sleep quality - and the causes are steadily increasing.

Immune system

Sleep is often the best medicine! It supports the immune system and helps you to stay healthy.

Cardio-vascular system

Good sleep can reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases.

Nutrition

Healthy sleep decreases the risk of obesity and diabetes and facilitates a balanced diet.

Cognitive performance

People who sleep well at night feel more alert and efficient during the day.

Mental health

Improving sleep has a positive effect on mental health.

Quality of social interaction

Those who feel rested have more energy for hobbies and to meet friends.

Every person can learn to sleep well.

Illu maexchen schlafend

Sleep tips from the pros

Find sleep tips as well as news and trends on the topic of sleep in your inbox.

background shapes rosa

Download Nukkuaa starting in June

Get the Nukkuaa app starting in June and start your journey to healthy and better sleep with the power of science.

Phone mockup double

Endlich besser schlafen

Willkommen im Schlaflabor für Zuhause!

Mit Hilfe der Wissenschaft kannst du jetzt Schlafproblemen auf den Grund gehen und rasch deinen Schlaf verbessern. Zum ersten Mal verbindet eine App auf dem Smartphone wirkungsvolle Schlaftherapie mit hochpräziser Schlafanalyse über Sensoren. Jetzt downloaden und gratis testen!

Nukkuaa1 c Erika Mayer n
phone mockup hero

Deine Schlafcoaches

illu wolke3
illu wolke5

Prof. Manuel Schabus

Leiter der Schlaflabore an der Universität Salzburg

Wir führen als virtuelle Schlafcoaches durch die App und begleiten dich auf deinem Weg zum gesunden Schlaf. Gemäß deiner Angaben und Bedürfnisse erhältst du ein maßgeschneidertes Übungs-Programm für besseren Schlaf. Bereits mit zehn Minuten täglichem Schlaftraining kannst du deine Schlafqualität schnell und nachhaltig verbessern.

Manuel schabus
illu wolke4 left
illu wolke left

Dr. Christine Blume

Schlafforscherin und -therapeutin, Universität Basel & Universitäre Psychiatrische Kliniken Basel

In normalen Schlaflaboren kann der Schlaf meist nur in einer einzigen Nacht gemessen werden. Oft möchten Patientinnen jedoch wissen, wie sich ihr Schlaf im Lauf der Therapie verbessert. Daher ist es hilfreich, die Fortschritte durch eine objektive Schlafanalyse regelmäßig zu überprüfen. Bei Nukkuaa machen wir das mit Daten, die Sensoren im Lauf der Nacht erheben. Ein innovativer Algorithmus wertet sie direkt am nächsten Morgen aus.

Christine blume

So funktioniert’s

Schlaftraining, Infos und Übungen

Wie kann ich meinen Schlaf rasch verbessern? Schon kleine Veränderungen, abgestimmt auf die eigenen Probleme und Ziele, können viel bewirken. Hol dir im Chat mit den Schlafcoaches Tipps beim Schlaftraining. Entspanne dich mit Audio-Übungen, um Körper und Geist optimal auf den Schlaf vorzubereiten. Sieh dir Blogs und Videos an, um dein Schlafwissen aufzufrischen, weil auch Wissen das Schlafverhalten direkt beeinflussen kann.

Nukkuaa image 94
mockup-front

Schlafcoaching für deine Bedürfnisse

Wie kann ich professionelles Coaching bei Schlafproblemen bekommen? Die Schlafcoaches Manuel und Christine betreuen dich virtuell und stehen dir, je nachdem wie du schläfst und was die ermittelten Daten ergeben, mit Rat zur Seite. Das Tempo auf dem Weg zu gesundem Schlaf bestimmst du. Nukkuaa ist dabei dein Begleiter und Wegweiser für gesunden Schlaf und geht auf deine persönlichen Bedürfnisse ein.

Nukkuaa image 127 s
mockup-front

Hochpräzise Schlafanalyse

Um Schlafproblemen auf den Grund zu gehen, muss man den Schlaf genau unter die Lupe nehmen. Notiere in einem Tagebuch, wie du geschlafen hast. Wenn Du einen Herzsensor anlegst und beim Schlafen trägst, ermöglicht ein moderner Algorithmus eine wissenschaftliche und akkurate Schlafanalyse – fast so detailliert wie im Schlaflabor. Nukkuaa gibt dir dazu täglich am Morgen Rückmeldung und zeigt dir deine Ergebnisse.

Nukkuaa image 150
mockup-front

Warum guter Schlaf so wichtig ist

In Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz leiden 25.000.000 Menschen an schlechter bis sehr schlechter Schlafqualität – und die Ursachen nehmen stetig zu.

Immunsystem

Schlaf ist die beste Medizin! Er unterstützt das Immunsystem und hilft dir, gesund zu bleiben.

Herz-Kreislauf

Guter Schlaf kann das Risiko von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen reduzieren.

Ernährung

Wer gut schläft, hat ein geringeres Risiko für Übergewicht und Diabetes Typ II.

Mentale Leistungsfähigkeit

Wer nachts gut schläft, fühlt sich am Tag aufmerksamer und leistungsfähiger.

Psychische Gesundheit

Eine Verbesserung des Schlafs wirkt sich positiv auf die psychische Gesundheit aus.

Qualität der sozialen Interaktion

Wer sich ausgeruht fühlt, hat mehr Energie für Hobbys und um Freunde zu treffen.

Jeder Mensch kann gut schlafen lernen.

Illu maexchen schlafend

Schlaftipps von den Profis

Erhalte Schlaftipps sowie News und Trends zum Thema Schlaf direkt in dein Postfach.

background shapes rosa

Nukkuaa downloaden

Hol dir die Nukkuaa App und starte mit der Kraft der Wissenschaft deinen Weg zu gesundem und besserem Schlaf.

Phone mockup double