Imprint:

Nukkuaa GmbH

Hauptstraße 18
5071 Wals-Siezenheim
Österreich

Email: hello@nukkuaa.com

Company ledger number: FN581365z
Company court: Salzburg Regional Court
Authority according to ECG (E-Commerce law): Magistrate of the City of Salzburg
Chamber: Salzburg Chamber of Commerce
Commercial law: Trade regulations (https://www.ris.bka.gv.at/)

Managing directors: Dr. Manuel Schabus, Dr. Thomas Winkler

Spin-Off of the Paris Lodron University Salzburg: Center for Cognitive Neuroscience Salzburg (CCNS), Laboratory for Sleep & Consciousness Research, Hellbrunner Str. 34,5020 Salzburg, Austria

Web design & implementation: dotsandlines GmbH

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

1. Scope of Application and basic principles

1.1 These General Terms and Conditions ("GTC") Apply between us, Nukkuaa GmbH, FN 581365z, Hauptstraße 18, 5071 Wals-Siezenheim, Austria and you, as the user of the App NUKKUAA, a sleep analysis & therapy Application for mobile use ("App") operated by us.

1.2 The App essentially offers you a sleep therapy linked to a high-precision sleep analysis, in which biological data is regularly measured by sensors during sleep and read out with the help of an algorithm.

1.3 These GTC govern the terms and conditions for downloading and using the App and all services offered by the App.

1.4 By using the App and/or registering, you accept these GTC.

1.5 The App is generally aimed at consumers as defined by § 1 of the Consumer Protection Act. The use of the App for commercial and business purposes as well as for purposes of scientific research is fundamentally not permitted and is only permitted with our prior written consent.

1.6 These GTC are valid until revoked from 08 August 2022.

2. Registration

2.1 You can log in as a registered user of the App and create a user account. To do so, you must submit your first and last name as well as your e-mail address to us as part of the registration process and create a password that will be used in conjunction with this e-mail address.

2.2 As a registered user, you will have access to certain areas, features and functions of the App that are not available to non-registered users.

2.3 You can only register for one user account.

2.4 By registering, you confirm that (i) you have read the Terms and Conditions and fully accept their contents and (ii) all the information you provide during registration is true, correct, current and complete.

2.5 If you provide false or incomplete information, we may suspend or delete your account with immediate effect and without prior notice and prohibit your current and future use of the App in whole or in part without refund. We may contact you to verify your registration details.

2.6 You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your password and user account and must not disclose your login details and/or password to any third party. You must notify us immediately in writing of any unauthorised use of your password and/or account or any other breach of security.

3. Subscriptions

3.1 As a user account holder, you may have access to a paid subscription that gives you access to all content that is part of the subscription.

3.2 You may purchase a paid and perpetual subscription with a monthly cancellation option ("Monthly Subscription") or with an annual cancellation option ("Annual Subscription") via the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store, subject to the terms and conditions and conditions of use of those shop providers.

3.3 An unlimited subscription ends in any case at the time when we cease commercial distribution of the App.

3.4 The cost of the monthly subscription is payable in monthly instalments. The payment method provided by you will automatically be debited with the monthly subscription fees for renewal until cancellation. To prevent the next monthly subscription charge from being debited from the payment method provided by you, you must cancel your subscription before it is renewed for another month. A refund of pro rata subscription periods is excluded.

3.5 The cost of the annual subscription is paid in the form of a one-off advance payment. The annual subscription shall be renewed at the end of the respective subscription period for a further year. In order to prevent the next annual subscription costs from being debited from the means of payment provided by you, you must cancel your subscription before it is renewed for a further year. A refund of pro rata subscription periods is excluded.

3.6 The cost of our perpetual subscription is paid in advance in each case.

3.7 Prices depend on the subscription in question. Current prices can be found on our website or in the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store.

3.8 Prices for paid subscriptions are final prices and include taxes and other charges. Prices will be displayed to you before you submit your paid subscription offer. The price is payable in advance upon conclusion of the paid subscription contract. Payment methods vary depending on the country you are in and the payment methods available in that country. The means of payment will be displayed before you conclude the paid subscription contract. Any bank charges incurred as a result of payments made to your account will be at your expense. If a payment is not received by us via the means of payment indicated by you, you are obliged to pay all amounts due upon our request.

4. Use of the App by Minors

4.1 To register, you must be at least 18 years old or the age of majority under the laws of your country. If you do not meet these requirements, you may only use the App with the involvement and consent of a parent or legal guardian via that person's account in accordance with these T&Cs.

4.2 By registering, you confirm that you are authorised to enter into binding contracts in your own name in accordance with the provisions Applicable to you.

5. Legal right of cancellation and cancellation instructions for consumers

5.1 If you are a consumer within the meaning of § 1 of the Austrian Consumer Protection Act (Konsumentenschutzgesetz, KSchG), you may cancel the paid subscription contract concluded with us in writing, e.g., by letter or e-mail, within 14 days of conclusion of the contract without stating any reasons. In order to exercise your right of withdrawal, you must notify us of your decision to withdraw by means of a clear declaration (e.g., by letter or e-mail sent by post or fax) to the following contact details: Nukkuaa GmbH, Hauptstraße 18, 5071 Wals-Siezenheim, Austria; e-mail to: hello@nukkuaa.com

5.2 In the event of an effective revocation, the services received by both parties shall be returned and any economic benefits shall be surrendered. If you are unable to return the performance received in whole or in part, you may have to pay us compensation for the period during which the performance was used. This may mean that you must nevertheless fulfil the contractual payment obligations for the period until revocation. Obligations to refund payments must be fulfilled within 30 days. The period begins for you with the dispatch of your declaration of revocation and for us with its receipt.

5.3 This right of withdrawal can also be exercised by means of the following withdrawal form:

I/we (*) hereby declare that I/we (*) withdraw from my/our (*) purchase contract of the following goods (*) / contract for the provision of the following service (*):

- Ordered on (*)/Received on (*):

- Name of consumer(s):

- Address of consumer(s):

- E-mail address of consumer(s) used to register for our products/services:

- Signature of consumer(s) (only if this form is submitted in paper form):

Date:

(*) Please delete if not Applicable.


6 Termination

6.1 You may terminate your use of the App at any time via your user settings. Subscriptions can be terminated in accordance with the respective minimum terms.

6.2 We are entitled to terminate the contract concluded with you with immediate effect for good cause and/or to exclude you from using the App temporarily or permanently, in particular in the event of gross violations of the GTC or the user provisions of the App.

7 Warranty and liability

7.1 We endeavour to ensure the constant availability of the App and its services. Downtimes due to maintenance, software updates and due to circumstances (such as technical problems of third parties, force majeure) beyond our control or due to which our services are not accessible via the Internet cannot be excluded. Claims for damages and/or warranty claims are excluded for such failures. We also do not guarantee that the App will be available constantly, completely and without errors or that the required software and hardware will work without errors.

7.2 You use the App at your own risk. This Applies in particular to the use of the hardware used (such as heart rate sensors, heart rate monitors, etc.) and to the use of the data and recommendations created by us via the App or provided to you by us.

7.3 We are neither a health service provider nor a provider of medical products. The App does not provide medical advice. The App and all contents of the App are not a supplement to or substitute for information from a doctor or pharmacist. By agreeing to these T&Cs, you confirm that you are solely responsible for your health.

7.4 We are liable for damages within the framework of the existing legal provisions only if a damage was caused by us through gross negligence or intent. In the case of slight negligence, we shall only be liable in the event of injury to life, limb or health. In the case of entrepreneurs, compensation for consequential damage and mere financial loss, loss of profit and damage from third-party claims - insofar as this does not conflict with mandatory law - is excluded and our liability to pay compensation is limited to the amount of the payments made to us by you on the basis of the contract concluded. The existence of slight or gross negligence must be proven by the customer, unless it is a consumer transaction, and our obligation to pay compensation is limited to the sum of the payments made by you to us on the basis of the contract concluded.

7.5 Except as provided by mandatory law, we shall not be liable for any damages that may arise from the use of content made available through the App, including, without limitation, damages that may arise from errors, viruses or loss of data.

7.6 You indemnify us against all claims made against us by third parties on the basis of an infringement of their rights by your use of the App and its content, provided that the infringement of rights is attributable to culpable conduct on your part.

7.7 We do not provide any warranty for external links, banners or other information and advertising offers placed in the App. Any legal transactions that thereby come about between you and a third-party provider will result in contractual relationships exclusively between you and the third-party provider. We do not assume any warranty or liability for products and/or services of third-party providers.

8. e-mail services and data protection

8.1 The App uses an email service provided by sendinblue. Using this service, we send e-mails to our users automatically. For this purpose, the following data is transmitted, for example: E-mail address, first name, last name. Further information on this can be found in the sendinblue privacy policy: https://de.sendinblue.com/lega....

8.2 In the course of using the App, you may be asked to provide us with certain personal information.

8.3 Please refer to the privacy policy and general information on data protection, data processing and your rights available at www.nukkuaa.com. These form part of these Terms and Conditions. These form part of these General Terms and Conditions.

9. Property rights

9.1 We reserve all rights, in particular copyrights, rights of use and trademark rights, to the App and all content provided in the App.

9.2 The compiled contents of the App are works produced by us or for us within the meaning of copyright law. The associated programs are also protected by copyright.

9.3 By downloading the App, you acquire a time-limited, non-exclusive and non-transferable licence to download, install and use the App within the scope of the provisions of the GTC on a compatible end device which you own or which is subject to your control. You acquire a non-exclusive and non-transferable right to use the contents retrieved in the App within the framework of the GTC. This right is limited in time to the period of use agreed for the respective content. In particular, the right to use old versions of content in the case of subscriptions ends with the end of the subscription. Any use outside of these specifications, in particular distribution, making available to the public and commercial use, requires our prior express written consent.

9.4 You undertake in particular to refrain from the following actions in relation to the App and the content made available there, not to support third parties in carrying out these actions and not to allow them to carry out these actions: (i) copying, storing, reproducing, transmitting, modifying, (ii) renting, leasing, lending, making available to the public, selling or distributing in whole or in part, (iii) carrying out manipulations or alterations to the App or its content.

9.4 You undertake in particular to refrain from the following acts in relation to the App and the content made available therein, not to assist third parties in carrying out these acts and not to allow them to carry out these acts: (i) copying, storing, reproducing, transmitting, modifying, (ii) renting, leasing, lending, making available to the public, selling or distributing in whole or in part, (iii) tampering with or circumventing technologies used to protect the Content accessible through the App, (iv) circumventing territorial restrictions Applicable to the App, or (v) using the App in a manner that constitutes a breach of the TOS or any other terms and conditions subject to this Agreement.

9.5 You may not decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble, attempt to derive source code from, decrypt, modify or create derivative works of the App or its contents or reuse it in other software. This shall not affect the mandatory statutory provisions under UrhG. 10.

10. Jurisdiction, Applicable Law, Contractual Language

10.1 Austrian law shall apply to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and the conflict-of-law rules of Austrian private international law.

10.2 For legal disputes, the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent court for Salzburg, Austria, is agreed. If you are a consumer within the meaning of the Consumer Protection Act, it is agreed that the court with subject-matter jurisdiction for your place of residence or habitual abode shall have jurisdiction for legal disputes. Other existing places of jurisdiction for actions of a consumer against us remain unaffected.

10.3 The contractual language is German.

11. Availability and changes to the GTC

11.1 You can access, save and print the current GTC on our website or in the App as well as during the registration or ordering process.

11.2 We may change these Terms and Conditions at any time. We will notify you of such changes either by sending the amended T&Cs to the email address you provided during registration or by posting them on the App. The amendment of the GTC entitles you to terminate the contractual relationship in writing and/or by deleting your user account within a period of one month from notification. If you do not give notice of termination within this one-month period, the amended GTC shall be deemed to have been agreed.

12. Other provisions

12.1 All declarations of a legally binding nature based on this contract must be made in writing to the e-mail address of the other contracting party last notified in writing. If a declaration is sent to the e-mail address last notified in writing, it shall be deemed to have been received by the respective contracting party.

12.2 Should one of the provisions of these GTC be invalid, this provision shall be replaced by a valid provision which (i) in the case of consumers is provided for by law or (ii) in the case of entrepreneurs comes closest to the original provision in its economic effect. The remaining provisions of these GTCs shall remain effective in any case.

12.3 Deviating or supplementary terms and conditions of the user shall not become part of the contract unless we have explicitly agreed to their validity.

12.4 The EU Commission provides an Internet platform for the online settlement of disputes (ODR platform) at https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. This platform serves as a contact point for the settlement of disputes. This platform serves as a contact point for the out-of-court settlement of such disputes arising from online sales contracts. We are not obliged or willing to participate in a dispute resolution procedure before a consumer arbitration board.

12.5 If you breach these Terms and Conditions and we do nothing about it, we will still be entitled to exercise our rights on any other occasion on which you breach these Terms and Conditions.

Impressum:

Nukkuaa GmbH Hauptstraße 18
5071 Wals-Siezenheim
Österreich

Email: hello@nukkuaa.com

Firmenbuchnummer: FN581365z
Firmengericht: Landesgericht Salzburg
Behörde gem. ECG (E-Commerce-Gesetz): Magistrat der Stadt Salzburg
Kammer: Wirtschaftskammer Salzburg
Gewerbliches Recht: Gewerbeordnung (https://www.ris.bka.gv.at/)

Geschäftsführer: Dr. Manuel Schabus, Dr. Thomas Winkler

Spin-Off der Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg:
Zentrum für Kognitive Neurowissenschaften Salzburg (CCNS), Labor für Schlaf- & BewusstseinsforschungHellbrunner Str. 34,5020 Salzburg, Österreich

Webdesign & Umsetzung: dotsandlines GmbH


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


1. Geltungsbereich und Grundsätzliches

1.1. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ("AGB") gelten zwischen uns, Nukkuaa GmbH, FN 581365z, Hauptstraße 18, 5071 Wals-Siezenheim, Österreich und Ihnen, als Nutzer der von uns betriebenen App NUKKUAA, einer Schlafanalyse & Therapie Applikation für mobile Anwendungen ("App").

1.2. Die App bietet Ihnen im Wesentlichen eine mit einer hochpräzisen Schlafanalyse verbundene Schlaftherapie, bei der durch Sensoren im Schlaf regelmäßig biologische Daten gemessen und mithilfe eines Algorithmus ausgelesen werden.

1.3. Diese AGB regeln die Bedingungen für den Download und die Nutzung der App und aller Leistungen, die die App anbietet.

1.4. Mit der Nutzung der App und/oder Ihrer Registrierung akzeptieren Sie diese AGB.

1.5. Die App richtet sich grundsätzlich an Verbraucher iSd § 1 Konsumentenschutzgesetz (KSchG). Die Nutzung der App für gewerbliche und kommerzielle Zwecke sowie für Zwecke der wissenschaftlichen Forschung ist grundsätzlich nicht gestattet und nur nach unserer vorherigen ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Genehmigung erlaubt.

1.6. Diese AGB sind bis auf Widerruf ab 08. August 2022 gültig.

2. Registrierung

2.1. Sie können sich als registrierter Nutzer der App anmelden und ein Nutzerkonto erstellen. Dazu müssen Sie im Rahmen der Registrierung ihren Vor- und Nachnamen sowie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse an uns übermitteln und ein Passwort erstellen, das in Verbindung mit dieser E-Mail-Adresse verwendet wird.

2.2. Als registrierter Nutzer erhalten Sie Zugang zu bestimmten Bereichen, Eigenschaften und Funktionen der App, die für nicht registrierte Nutzer nicht zugänglich sind.

2.3. Sie können sich nur für ein Nutzerkonto registrieren

2.4. Mit der Registrierung bestätigt Sie, dass (i) Sie die AGB zur Kenntnis genommen haben und deren Inhalt uneingeschränkt anerkennen und (ii) alle Ihre Angaben im Zuge der Registrierung wahr, richtig, aktuell und vollständig sind.

2.5. Sofern Sie falsche oder unvollständige Informationen angeben, sind wir berechtigt, Ihr Benutzerkonto mit sofortiger Wirkung und ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu sperren oder zu löschen und die derzeitige und zukünftige Nutzung der App teilweise oder zur Gänze ohne Erstattung von Kosten zu untersagen. Wir sind berechtigt, Sie zu kontaktieren, um Ihre Registrierungsdaten zu verifizieren.

2.6. Sie sind für die Geheimhaltung Ihres Passworts und Ihres Benutzerkontos verantwortlich und dürfen Ihre Zugangsdaten und/oder Ihr Passwort nicht an Dritte weitergeben. Sie müssen uns unverzüglich in Textform über jede unbefugte Nutzung Ihres Passworts und/oder Ihres Benutzerkontos sowie über jede andere Sicherheitsverletzung informieren.

3. Abonnements

3.1. Als Inhaber eines Nutzerkontos können Sie auf ein kostenpflichtiges Abonnement zugreifen, das Ihnen Zugriff auf alle Inhalte, die Teil des Abonnements sind, gewährt.

3.2. Sie können ein kostenpflichtiges und unbefristetes Abonnement mit einer monatlichen Kündigungsmöglichkeit ("Monatsabo") oder mit einer jährlichen Kündigungsmöglichkeit ("Jahresabo") über den Apple App-Store oder über den Google Play-Store unter Berücksichtigung der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Nutzungsbedingungen dieser Storeanbieter erwerben.

3.3. Ein unbefristetes Abonnement endet jedenfalls zu dem Zeitpunkt, an dem wir den kommerziellen Vertrieb der App einstellen.

3.4. Die Kosten des Monatsabos sind in monatlichen Raten zahlbar. Dass durch Sie bereitgestellte Zahlungsmittel wird bis zur Kündigung automatisch mit den monatlichen Abonnementgebühren zur Verlängerung belastet. Um die Abbuchung der nächsten monatlichen Abonnementkosten von dem durch Sie bereitgestellten Zahlungsmittel zu verhindern, müssen Sie Ihr Abonnement kündigen, bevor es sich weder um einen weiteren Monat verlängert. Eine Erstattung anteiliger Abonnementzeiten ist ausgeschlossen.

3.5. Die Kosten des Jahresabos werden in Form einer einmaligen Vorauszahlung bezahlt. Das Jahresabo verlängert sich zum Ende der jeweiligen Abonnementzeit um jeweils ein weiteres Jahr. Um die Abbuchung der nächsten jährlichen Abonnementkosten von dem durch Sie bereitgestellten Zahlungsmittel zu verhindern, müssen Sie Ihr Abonnement kündigen, bevor sich wieder um ein weiteres Jahr verlängert. Eine Erstattung anteiliger Abonnementzeiten ist ausgeschlossen.

3.6. Die Kosten für unser unbefristetes Abonnement werden jeweils in Form einer Vorauszahlung entrichtet.

3.7. Die Preise hängen vom jeweiligen Abonnement ab. Aktuelle Preise finden Sie auf unserer Webseite oder im Apple App Store und im Google Play-Store.

3.8. Die Preise für kostenpflichtige Abonnements stellen Endpreise dar, in denen Steuern und sonstige Kosten inbegriffen sind. Die Preise werden Ihnen vor Abgabe Ihres kostenpflichtigen Abonnementangebots angezeigt. Der Preis ist bei Abschluss des kostenpflichtigen Abonnementvertrags im Voraus fällig. Die Zahlungsmittel variieren je nach Land, in dem Sie sich befinden, und den dort verfügbaren technisch umsetzbaren Zahlungsweisen. Die Zahlungsmittel werden angezeigt, bevor sie den kostenpflichtigen Abonnementvertrag abschließen. Bankgebühren, die durch Zahlungen auf ihrem Konto verursacht werden, gehen zu Ihren Lasten. Wenn eine Zahlung nicht über das von Ihnen angegebene Zahlungsmittel bei uns eingeht, sind Sie verpflichtet, sämtliche fälligen Beträge auf unsere Aufforderung hin zu entrichten.

4. Verwendung der App durch Minderjährige

4.1. Für die Registrierung müssen Sie mindestens 18 Jahre alt oder nach den Vorschriften ihres Landes volljährig sein. Sofern Sie diese Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllen, dürfen Sie die App nur unter Einbeziehung und mit Zustimmung eines Elternteils oder eines Erziehungsberechtigten über das Konto dieser Person gemäß diese AGB verwenden.

4.2. Mit der Registrierung bestätigen Sie nach den für Sie zur Anwendung kommenden Bestimmungen berechtigt sind, Verträge im eigenen Namen verbindlich abzuschließen.

5. Gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht und Widerrufsbelehrung für Verbraucher

5.1. Sofern Sie Verbraucher im Sinne des § 1 KSchG sind, können Sie den mit uns abgeschlossenen kostenpflichtigen Abonnementvertrag schriftlich, zB per Brief oder E-Mail, innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Vertragsabschluss ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen. Zur Ausübung ihres Widerrufsrechts müssen Sie uns ihre Widerrufsentscheidung durch eine eindeutige Erklärung (zB mittels einem auf dem Postweg oder per Fax versandten Schreiben oder einer E-Mail) an die folgenden Kontaktdaten mitteilen: Nukkuaa GmbH, Hauptstraße 18, 5071 Wals-Siezenheim, Österreich; E-Mail an: hello@nukkuaa.com

5.2. Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und etwaige wirtschaftliche Vorteile sind herauszugeben. Sollten Sie die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht zurückgewähren können, müssen Sie uns gegebenenfalls Wertersatz in Bezug auf den Zeitraum, in dem die Leistungen in Anspruch genommen wurden, leisten. Dies kann dazu führen, dass Sie die vertraglichen Zahlungsverpflichtungen für den Zeitraum bis zum Widerruf gleichwohl erfüllen müssen. Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für Sie mit der Absendung deiner Widerrufserklärung, für uns mit deren Empfang.

5.3. Die Ausübung dieses Widerrufsrechts kann auch mittels folgenden Widerrufsformulars erfolgen:

Ich/wir (*) erkläre/n hiermit, dass ich/wir (*) von meinem/unserem (*) Kaufvertrag der folgenden Waren (*) / Vertrag für die Bereitstellung der folgenden Dienstleistung (*) zurücktrete/zurücktreten:

  • Bestellt am (*)/Erhalten am (*):
  • Name des Verbrauchers/der Verbraucher:
  • Adresse des Verbrauchers/der Verbraucher:
  • E-Mail-Adresse des/der Verbraucher(s), die für die Anmeldung bei unseren Produkten/Dienstleistungen verwendet wird:
  • Unterschrift des Verbrauchers/der Verbraucher (nur, wenn dieses Formular in Papierform übermittelt wird):

Datum:

(*) Nichtzutreffendes bitte streichen


6. Kündigung

6.1. Sie können die Nutzung der App jederzeit über Ihre Benutzereinstellungen beenden. Abonnements können unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Mindestlaufzeiten gekündigt werden.

6.2. Wir sind berechtigt, den mit Ihnen abgeschlossenen Vertrag mit sofortiger Wirkung aus wichtigem Grund zu kündigen und/oder Sie von der Nutzung der App vorübergehend oder dauerhaft auszuschließen, insbesondere bei groben Verstößen gegen die AGB oder die Nutzerbestimmungen der App.

7. Gewährleistung und Haftung

7.1. Wir bemühen uns um eine ständige Verfügbarkeit der App und deren Leistungen. Ausfallszeiten durch Wartungen, Software-Updates und aufgrund von Umständen (wie etwa technischer Probleme Dritter, höherer Gewalt), die nicht in unserem Einflussbereich liegen oder durch die unsere Leistungen über das Internet nicht erreichbar sind, können nicht ausgeschlossen werden. Für derartige Ausfälle sind Schadenersatz- und/oder Gewährleistungsansprüche ausgeschlossen. Wir übernehmen zudem auch keine Gewähr dafür, dass die App ständig, vollständig und fehlerfrei verfügbar ist oder dass die erforderliche Soft- und Hardware fehlerfrei arbeitet.

7.2. Die Nutzung der App durch Sie erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Nutzung der dabei zum Einsatz kommenden Hardware (wie zB Herzfrequenz-Sensoren, Pulsmesser ua) sowie für die die Verwertung der von uns über die App erstellten oder Ihnen von uns bereitgestellter Daten und Empfehlungen.

7.3. Wir sind weder Gesundheitsdienstleister noch Anbieter von Medizinprodukten. Die App stellt keine medizinische Beratung dar. Die App und sämtliche Inhalte der App sind keine Ergänzung oder Ersatz zu Informationen eines Arztes oder Apothekers. Mit der Zustimmung zu diesen AGB bestätigen Sie, dass Sie ausschließlich für Ihre Gesundheit verantwortlich sind.

7.4. Wir haften im Rahmen der bestehenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen für Schäden nur, wenn ein Schaden durch uns grob fahrlässig oder vorsätzlich verursacht wurde. Bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit haften wir nur bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper, Gesundheit. Bei Unternehmern ist der Ersatz von Folgeschäden und bloße Vermögensschäden, entgangenen Gewinn und von Schäden aus Ansprüchen Dritter - soweit zwingendes Recht dem nicht entgegensteht – ausgeschlossen und ist eine Ersatzpflicht unsererseits mit der Summe der von Ihnen aufgrund des abgeschlossenen Vertrages an uns geleisteten Zahlungen beschränkt. Das Vorliegen leichter oder grober Fahrlässigkeit hat, sofern es sich nicht um ein Verbrauchergeschäft handelt, der Geschädigte zu beweisen. und ist unsere Ersatzpflicht mit der Summe der von Ihnen aufgrund des abgeschlossenen Vertrages an uns geleisteten Zahlungen beschränkt.

7.5. Sofern nicht gesetzlich zwingend vorgesehen, haften wir nicht für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung von über die App zugänglich gemachten Inhalten entstehen können, insbesondere für Schäden, die durch Fehler, Viren oder Datenverluste entstehen können.

7.6. Sie stellen uns von sämtlichen Ansprüchen frei, die Dritte uns gegenüber aufgrund einer Verletzung ihrer Rechte durch die Nutzung der App und deren Inhalte durch Sie erheben, sofern die Rechtsverletzung auf ein schuldhaftes Verhalten von Ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

7.7. Wir leisten keine Gewähr für externe Links, Banner oder sonstige Informations- und Werbeangebote, die in der App platziert sind. Rechtsgeschäfte, die dadurch zwischen Ihnen und einem Drittanbieter zustande kommen, führen zu vertraglichen Beziehungen ausschließlich zwischen Ihnen und dem Drittanbieter. Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr oder Haftung für Produkte und/oder Leistungen von Drittanbietern.

8. E-Mail-Dienste und Datenschutz

8.1. Die App verwendet einen E-Mail-Dienst, der von sendinblue bereitgestellt wird. Unter Anwendung dieses Dienstes versenden wir E-Mails automatisiert an unsere Nutzer. Zu diesem Zweck werden beispielsweise die folgenden Daten übermittelt: E-Mail-Adresse, Vorname, Nachname. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von sendinblue: https://de.sendinblue.com/lega....

8.2. Im Zuge der Nutzung der App werden sie möglicherweise aufgefordert, uns bestimmte personenbezogene Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

8.3. Bitte beachten Sie diesbezüglich sowie generell zum Datenschutz, zur Datenverarbeitung und zu Ihren Rechten, die Sie unter www.nukkuaa.com abrufen können. Diese sind Teil dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

9. Schutzrechte

9.1. Wir behalten uns alle Rechte, insbesondere Urheberrechte, Nutzungsrechte und Markenrechte, an der App und sämtlichen in der App bereitgestellten Inhalten vor.

9.2. Bei den zusammengestellten Inhalten der App handelt es sich um von uns oder für uns hergestellte Werke im Sinne des Urheberechts. Die zugehörigen Programme sind ebenfalls urheberrechtlich geschützt.

9.3. Sie erwerben mit dem Download der App eine zeitlich beschränkte, nicht ausschließliche und nicht übertragbare Lizenz zum Herunterladen, Installieren und zur Nutzung der App im Rahmen der Bestimmungen der AGB auf einem kompatiblen Endgerät, dessen Eigentümer Sie sind bzw. das Ihrer Kontrolle unterliegt. Sie erwerben an den in der App abgerufenen Inhalten ausschließlich ein nicht ausschließliches und nicht übertragbares Nutzungsrecht im Rahmen der AGB. Dieses Recht ist zeitlich auf die für die jeweiligen Inhalte vereinbarte Nutzungsdauer beschränkt. Insbesondere endet das Nutzungsrecht an Altversionen von Inhalten im Fall von Abonnements mit dem Ende des Abonnements. Jegliche Nutzung abseits dieser Vorgaben, insbesondere die Verbreitung, öffentliche Zugänglichmachung und kommerzielle Nutzung bedarf unserer vorherigen ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung.

9.4. Sie verpflichten sich, insbesondere folgende Handlungen in Bezug auf die App und die dort zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte zu unterlassen, Dritte nicht bei der Vornahme dieser Handlungen zu unterstützen und ihnen die Vornahme dieser Handlungen nicht zu gestatten: (i) Kopieren, Speichern, Vervielfältigen, Übertragen, Modifizieren, (ii) Vermietung, Verpachtung, Verleih, öffentliche Bereitstellung, Verkauf oder Vertrieb als Ganzes oder in Teilen, (iii) Vornahme von Manipulationen oder Umgehung von Technologien die zum Schutz der über die App zugänglichen Inhalte verwendet werden, (iv) Umgehung von territorialen Beschränkungen, die auf die App Anwendung finden, oder (v) Verwendung der App auf eine Art und Weise, die einen Verstoß gegen die AGB oder sonstige vertragsgegenständlichen Bedingungen darstellt.

9.5. Es ist Ihnen nicht gestattet, die App zu dekompilieren, zurückzuentwickeln, zu disassemblieren, Versuche zur Ableitung des Quellcodes zu unternehmen, den Quellcode zu entschlüsseln, zu verändern oder abgeleitete Werke der App oder deren Inhalte zu erstellen oder in anderer Software wiederzuverwendenden. Davon unberührt bleiben die zwingenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften nach UrhG.

10. Gerichtsstand, Anwendbares Recht, Vertragssprache

10.1. Es gilt österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts sowie der Verweisungsnormen des österreichischen internationalen Privatrechtes.

10.2. Für Rechtsstreitigkeiten wird die ausschließliche Zuständigkeit des sachlich für Salzburg, Österreich, zuständigen Gerichtes vereinbart. Sind Sie Verbraucher iSd Konsumentenschutzgesetzes, wird für Rechtsstreitigkeiten die Zuständigkeit des jeweils sachlich zuständigen Gerichts für Ihren Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt vereinbart. Sonstige für Klagen eines Verbrauchers gegen uns bestehende Gerichtsstände bleiben unberührt.

10.3. Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.

11. Verfügbarkeit und Änderungen der AGB

11.1. Sie können die aktuellen AGB auf unserer Website oder in der App sowie während des Registrierung- oder Bestellvorgang aufrufen, abspeichern und ausdrucken.

11.2. Wir sind berechtigt, diese Geschäftsbedingungen jederzeit zu ändern. Wir werden Sie über solche Änderungen entweder durch Zusendung der geänderten AGB an die bei der Registrierung bekannt gegebene E-Mail-Adresse oder durch Veröffentlichung in der App informieren. Die Änderung der AGB berechtigt Sie, das Vertragsverhältnis innerhalb einer Frist von einem Monat ab Mitteilung schriftlich und/oder durch Löschung Ihres Benutzerkontos zu kündigen. Kündigt Sie nicht innerhalb dieser Ein-Monats-Frist, so gelten die geänderten AGB als vereinbart.

12. Sonstige Bestimmungen

12.1. Alle Erklärungen rechtsverbindlicher Art aufgrund dieses Vertrages haben schriftlich an die zuletzt schriftlich bekannt gegebene E-Mail-Adresse des jeweils anderen Vertragspartners zu erfolgen. Wird eine Erklärung an die zuletzt schriftlich bekannt gegebene E-Mail-Adresse übermittelt, so gilt diese dem jeweiligen Vertragsteil als zugegangen.

12.2. Sollte eine der Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein, so tritt anstelle dieser Bestimmung eine wirksame Bestimmung, die (i) im Falle von Verbrauchern gesetzlich vorgesehen ist bzw. (ii) im Falle von Unternehmern, die der ursprünglichen Bestimmung in ihrer wirtschaftlichen Auswirkung am nächsten kommt. Die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB bleiben jedenfalls wirksam.

12.3. Abweichende oder ergänzende Geschäftsbedingungen des Nutzers werden nicht Vertragsbestandteil, es sei denn, wir haben in ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich zugestimmt.

12.4. Die EU- Kommission stellt eine Internetplattform zur Online- Beilegung von Streitigkeiten (OS- Plattform) unter https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/ bereit. Diese Plattform dient als Anlaufstelle zur außergerichtlichen Beilegung solcher Streitigkeiten, die Online- Kaufverträgen entspringen. Zur Teilnahme an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle sind wir nicht verpflichtet und nicht bereit.

12.5. Wenn Sie diese AGB verletzen und wir unternehmen hiergegen nichts, sind wir weiterhin berechtigt, von unseren Rechten bei jeder anderen Gelegenheit, in der Sie diese AGB verletzen, Gebrauch zu machen.